:opportunities

:18

indexed · synced 2026-10-08

October 2026

Due 2026-10-09BCN-DH International Photo Festival 2026Photography award · Barcelona, Spain€5 per project.
support
€3,000 main award; three additional €400 category awards; ten selected public exhibitions.
eligibility
Worldwide photographers over 18; 15 images, at least seven from 2025–26. Human rights/global justice with gender perspective. No AI-created/modified images or photomontages.
deadline
9 October, midnight/24:00 Spain time; English terms also say CET. Submit early; no timezone conversion asserted.
notes
Exhibitions 1 December 2026–10 January 2027. Copyright retained; non-exclusive festival-related licence.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-11Eyebeam AGENCY Virtual Residency Fall 2026No application fee.
support
$2,000 stipend; 12-week online programme.
eligibility
US-based individuals outside NYC; remain US-based throughout; no full-time degree enrolment or concurrent residency.
deadline
11 October 2026, 11:59 PM Eastern (official detail); application portal labels EST; seasonal ET/EST wording differs. Recommend submitting by 10 October.
notes
Six places; $2,000 stipend; 12-week online programme, 4 November 2026–12 February 2027; minimum 3–4 hours/week. Critical technology and agency; direct AI use not required.

Checked 2026-10-07

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-11Aesthetica Art Prizeaward · York, UK (international)Regular £25; late entry 12–18 October £35.11 Oct regular
18 Oct late
support
Main prize £10,000; emerging prize £1,000.
eligibility
Artists across disciplines; two works per entry. Emerging category restricted to current students and graduates within three years.
deadline
Regular deadline; late entries accepted 12–18 October.
notes
MAIN PRIZE £10,000; REGULAR ENTRY £25. Emerging prize £1,000 for students/recent graduates within three years. Two works per entry. Exhibiting artists cover artwork transportation.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-15Welcome to my Homepage: Oulu EditionOnline residency · Online; Oulu area, Finland applicantsFree application.
support
€500; online residency, 8–31 January 2027.
eligibility
Oulu-area artists aged 18+; no coding experience required. Art/design/media students during residency and full-time university faculty in these fields excluded.
deadline
23:59 EEST
notes
€500 · ONLINE RESIDENCY; FREE APPLICATION. 8–31 January 2027. Art/design/media students and full-time university faculty in these fields excluded. Browser-native work; no funded travel to Austin.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-16Skowhegan 2027Summer art school · Skowhegan, ME, USAEntry $25, rising to $50 for final two days; tuition $6,000.
support
Nine-week school, 5 June–7 August 2027. Financial aid available.
eligibility
Worldwide artists in all media, at least 21 at program start; full attendance 5 June–7 August 2027 required.
deadline
23:59 ET
notes
NINE-WEEK SCHOOL; $6,000 TUITION · AID AVAILABLE. 5 June–7 August 2027, full attendance. Need-blind admissions with financial aid; past scholarship rates are not a blanket guarantee.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-18Hasselblad Foundation: Fotosalongenopen call · Gothenburg, Sweden (international)Free entry; packing, transport and insurance at artist’s expense.
support
SEK 3,200 paid to selected exhibitors; exhibition and catalogue in 2027.
eligibility
SWEDISH CITIZEN / ADDRESS; TURNING 18+ IN CALL YEAR. Gothenburg exhibition and catalogue in 2027; individuals/groups. Declare AI-generated images. FAQ states 23:59 but no time zone.
deadline
18 October; exact time not independently reconfirmed.
notes
SEK 3,200 paid to selected exhibitors; FREE ENTRY. Gothenburg exhibition and catalogue in 2027; individuals/groups. Declare AI-generated images. FAQ states 23:59 but no time zone.

Checked 2026-09-27

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-20Collective Z: Small HoursGroup exhibition open call · New York, USAEntry $30; limited reduced $15 places, no hanging/participation fee.
eligibility
Artists worldwide, all career stages; four cohesive same-size small works on canvas/panel, including mounted photography; prescribed sizes/depth and delivery requirements apply.
deadline
23:59 ET
notes
NYC GROUP SHOW · 50/50 SALES; $30 ENTRY. Follow prescribed dimensions/depth; existing set or new-work direction accepted. Delivery to NYC by 9 December, confirm shipping arrangements. Show 11 December 2026–9 January 2027.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-20NPAF: Hawaiʻi Volcanoes ResidencyArtist residency · Hawaiʻi Volcanoes, USAEntry: solo $60 / duo $120 / group 3+ $160.
eligibility
Artists across media, individuals/couples/groups; local transport self-arranged and public engagement required.
deadline
时刻与时区未列 / time not stated
notes
$4,000 + HOUSING / STUDIO; SOLO ENTRY $60. 6–31 October 2027, public engagement required. Non-refundable fees; volcanic/natural or government disruptions may cancel/interfere with residency. Not an all-expenses-paid trip.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-30Michigan Central Art x Newlab Creative Residency 2027No application fee (organizer’s main page).
eligibility
Individual applicants above age 25, eligible to receive taxable US income through SSN, ITIN or EIN; no groups; onsite Detroit for selected session.
deadline
30 October 2026, 11:59 p.m. EST as written by organizer; submit by 29 October to avoid seasonal timezone ambiguity.
notes
Art & Tech / Art & Health tracks; $30,000 award; 12 weeks, 8 February–30 April or 17 May–6 August 2027. Fabrication and research support. Housing/transit not covered; desk rather than dedicated studio; insurance required.

Checked 2026-10-07

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-31Form Photo Award × UNSEENCompetition · UNSEEN during Art Rotterdam, NetherlandsOfficial quick-information panel lists €35.
eligibility
Photographers of all nationalities, professional or amateur, over 18; open theme, single images or projects.
deadline
官网日历日期 / official calendar date
notes
5 MAIN / 10 PORTFOLIO PROJECTS; €35 SUBMISSION. Selected projects exhibited/published at UNSEEN 2027 during Art Rotterdam. No cash prize claimed. Copyright retained; related promotional licence applies.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-10-31apexart NYC Open Call 2027–28open call · New York, USA; international proposals accepted.Free submission and exhibition participation.
eligibility
Anyone worldwide; original group-exhibition proposal in English, maximum 500 words; name three prospective artists. At least three artists in the exhibition, own work may be included; equal representation required.
deadline
Official date October31; exact cutoff time/zone not stated in pages reviewed.
notes
Selected NYC exhibition receives a $10,000 total budget including up to $2,000 curator honorarium, not a $10,000 personal grant. One proposal per cycle; no solo show or collective single-author project.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗

November 2026

Due 2026-11-02Videoworld 2026Final round standard $15; student $13. Regional category free for filmmakers based in PA, MD, NY, NJ, DE or Washington D.C.; exactly-20-minute runtime remains ambiguous.
eligibility
Worldwide; conservatively submit under 20 minutes. English/subtitles required. No generative-AI films.
deadline
时刻与时区未列 / time not stated
notes
Philadelphia, 5 December 2026. Rules say maximum 20 minutes, category says under 20: confirm a film exactly 20 minutes. Copyright retained; promotional excerpts up to 10%.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-11-15Eyebeam AGENCY NYC Residency Spring 2027No application fee.
eligibility
Individuals living in one of NYC’s five boroughs; no full-time degree enrolment or concurrent residency; onsite participation required.
deadline
15 November 2026, 11:59 PM Eastern; application portal uses EST.
notes
Six places; $5,000 stipend; 15 March–11 June 2027; minimum 8 onsite hours/week plus independent project time; mentorship and technical consultation.

Checked 2026-10-07

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-11-17The Hopper Prizegrant · onlineNon-refundable application fee: $40.
eligibility
INTERNATIONAL · OVER 18; $40 APPLICATION. Fall cycle amounts shown; the $26,000 annual total covers two rounds. Selection, not guaranteed funding.
deadline
时刻与时区未列 / time not stated
notes
2 × $4,500; 4 × $1,000. Fall cycle amounts shown; the $26,000 annual total covers two rounds. Selection, not guaranteed funding.

Checked 2026-09-27

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-11-18Banff: Sounding Like a MountainListed post-scholarship cost CAD4,476.78; entry CAD65 / Indigenous CAD35; registration CAD35/person.
eligibility
INTERNATIONAL · 18+ · SOLO/DUO; ART TRAINING OR EQUIVALENT. Full attendance 17 May–18 June 2027. Complete financial-aid section; further awards limited. Applicable taxes extra; not a fully funded residency.
deadline
23:59 MST
notes
CAD4,476.78 AFTER AID; ENTRY CAD65 / CAD35. Full attendance 17 May–18 June 2027. Complete financial-aid section; further awards limited. Applicable taxes extra; not a fully funded residency.

Checked 2026-09-27

organiser & application ↗

December 2026

Due 2026-12-08CURRENTS Art & Technology Festival 2027festival · santa fe, new mexico$30 single; $25 each for multiple submissions; limited hardship waivers.
support
Festival exhibition in Santa Fe; travel support depends on available funding.
eligibility
International new-media submissions. Installations, sound, XR, robotics, performance, fabrication and experimental moving image; video category at most 12 minutes. Disclose AI use.
deadline
23:59 MST (UTC−7)
notes
Santa Fe, 11–20 June 2027. Travel and international shipping support not guaranteed.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗
Due 2026-12-15EMAF 2027open call · osnabrück, germany (international)Free entry.
eligibility
2026–27 completed works; max two per artist. Film, Installation, Expanded; installation must address archive theme. English subtitles where needed.
deadline
Closes at 2,200 entries or 15 December, whichever first.
notes
International Selection film €400; Features €250; Installation/Expanded €500. Hotel and travel contribution for selected artists. Closes at 2,200 entries or 15 December, whichever first.

Checked 2026-10-01

organiser & application ↗

February 2027

Due 2027-02-17Banff: Embodied Making 2027Listed post-scholarship cost CAD4,476.78; entry CAD65 / Indigenous CAD35; registration CAD35/person.
eligibility
INTERNATIONAL · 18+ · SOLO/DUO; ART TRAINING OR EQUIVALENT. Full attendance 5 July–6 August 2027. Complete financial-aid section; taxes extra. Not fully funded. February deadline is in 2027.
deadline
23:59 MST
notes
CAD4,476.78 AFTER AID; ENTRY CAD65 / CAD35. Full attendance 5 July–6 August 2027. Complete financial-aid section; taxes extra. Not fully funded. February deadline is in 2027.

Checked 2026-09-27

organiser & application ↗
Share an opportunity ↗

Include the organiser’s link, deadline, eligibility and funding.

By invitation only.

Get in touch ↗